My Blog List

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

SEO PACKAGE

Search Engine Optimization PackagesBRONZESILVERGOLD
On page Optimization
Keyword Research30
50
80
Meta Tag OptimizationYesYesYes
Robots.txt OptimizationYesYesYes
W3c ValidationYesYesYes
HTML Source Code OptimizationYesYesYes
Page Content OptimizationYesYesYes
Image & Hyperlink Optimization

Yes

Yes

Yes

Google Sitemap Creation & SubmissionYesYesYes
Yahoo Sitemap Creation & SubmissionYesYesYes
Server Optimization
Canonicalization CheckYesYesYes
404 error fixing CheckYesYesYes
301 redirect CheckYesYesYes
broken links CheckYesYesYes
reverse DNS CheckYesYesYes
Tracking
Google WebMasterToolYesYesYes
Google AnalyticsYesYesYes
Yahoo Web Master ToolNoYesYes
MSN webmaster toolNoYesYes
Web 2.0 and Social Media Marketing
Social Bookmarking30
40
50
Blog Comment1240
50
Blog Post3
5
7
Press Release SubmissionNil2
4
Article Submission20
3550
Video OptimizationNilYesYes
RSS FeedNo
No
Yes
Link Development
Manual Link Requests to Related SitesYesYesYes
Local & National Search Engine SubmissionsYesYesYes
Directories SubmissionYesYesYes
Advance SEO
Internal Link Architecture OptimizationYesYesYes
LSI ImplementationNoYesYes
Theming Through SiloingNoYesYes
Reports
Pre SEO ReportYesYesYes
Website Analysis ReportYesYesYes

Link Building Report

YesYesYes
Link Popularity ReportYesYesYes
Keyword Ranking ReportYesYesYes
Traffic ReportYesYesYes
Pricing


Setup$600.00 $800.00 $1000.00
Monthly Maintenance in USD$150.00$200.00$250.00

Super SEO Package

Link Building Service / Month
Directory Submission 1000 Blog Commenting 50
Social Bookmarking 500 Forum Posting 07
Article Submission 10 Press Releases Submission 07
SE Submission 50 Reciprocal Link Building NIL
Monthly charge $80/-
On Page SEO Service
Keyword Analysis Broken Link Fixing
Competitive Analysis MOD-Rewrite of Dynamic URLs
Title & Meta Tags Navigation and Internal Linking
Heading & Alt Tags Content Development
Keyword Density and Proximity Robots.txt Creation
W3C Validation Sitemap.xml Creation
Google Analytics Google Webmaster Tool Setup
Setup Only $150/-

SEO TOOLS



HELPFUL SEO TOOLS

the seo process

Take advantage of web analytics services
If you've improved the crawling and indexing of your site using Google Webmasters Tools or other services, you're probably curious about the traffic coming to your site. Web analytics programs like
Google Analytics are a valuable source of insight for this. You can use these to:

• get insight into how users reach and behave on your site
• discover the most popular content on your site
• measure the impact of optimizations you make to your site (e.g. did changing those title and description meta tags improve traffic from search engines?)
For advanced users, the information an analytics package provides, combined with data from your server log files, can provide even more comprehensive information about how visitors are interacting with your documents (such as additional keywords that searchers might use to find your site).

Lastly, Google offers another tool called Google Website Optimizer that allows you to run experiments to find what on-page changes will produce the best conversion rates with visitors. This, in combination with Google Analytics and Google Webmaster Tools (see My video on using the "Google Trifecta"), is a powerful way to begin improving your site.

Make use of free webmaster tools

Major search engines, including Google, provide free tools for webmasters. Google's Webmaster tools help webmasters better control how Google interacts with their websites and get useful information from Google about their site. Using Webmaster Tools won't help your site get preferential treatment; however, it can help you identify issues that, if addressed, can help your site perform better in search results. With the service, webmasters can:

• See which parts of a site Googlebot had problems crawling

• Upload an XML Sitemap file

Analyze and generate robots.txt files

Remove URLs already crawled by Googlebot

Specify the preferred domain

Identify issues with title and description meta tags

• understand the top searches used to reach a site

• get a glimpse at how Googlebot sees pages

Remove unwanted sitelinks that Google may use in results

Receive notification of quality guideline violations and file for a site reconsideration

• Yahoo! (Yahoo! Site Explorer) and Microsoft (Live Search Webmaster Tools) also offer free tools for webmasters.

Helpful resources for webmasters

Google Webmaster Help Group - Have questions or feedback on our guide? Let us know
Google Webmaster Central Blog - Frequent posts by Googlers on how to improve your website
Google Webmaster Help Center - Filled with in-depth documentation on webmaster-related issues
Google Webmaster Tools - Optimize how Google interacts with your websit
Google Webmaster Guidelines - Design, content, technical, and quality guidelines from Google
Google Analytics - Find the source of your visitors, what they're viewing, and benchmark changes
Tips on Hiring an SEO - If you don't want to go at it alone, these tips should help you choose an SEO Company
• Find pages that link to your site and competitor site using Site Explorer
• Check your web page in different screen resolutions
• Out your domain or keywords in search box to find relationship between linking sites and topics, a Visual Meta search engine
• Check you site load time and fix if it is too slow. This will help search engine spiders to crawl easily
• Find out how search engine spiders look at your site
• Find how your website is targeted in local search engines
• Find insight of your website keyword search terms and location; target your business accordingly
• Find insight of your website keyword search terms and location; target your business accordingly
• Get quick traffic and cost estimates on your keywords for sponsored listings
Measure your ROI from SEO, PPC and conversion rate optimization

Some Helpful Tools

Back link Builder: http://www.webconfs.com/backlink-builder.php

Check duplicates URL: http://www.copyscape.com/

Check Similarity- http://www.webconfs.com/similar-page-checker.php

Comparison- http://tools.seobook.com/general/website-comparison/

Convert Host/Domain Name to IP Address and vice versa: http://www.hcidata.info/host2ip.cgi

Computer & IT learning center: http://www.flazx.com/

Check internet speed: http://www.abeltronica.com/velocimetro/pt/?idioma=uk&newlang=uk

Check page rank: http://www.pagerank.net/pagerank-checker/

Check class c back link: http://www.webrankinfo.com/english/tools/class-c-checker.php

Check IP Address: http://www.ip-report.com/

Check you position: Your Google™ SOAP API Key* :(JqVOWahQFHLDxtvbSKcRYZiAtEdoRDTa) http://www.googlerankings.com/index.php

Ex-change of Money: http://www.x-rates.com/cgi-bin/cgicalc.cgi?value=1&base=AUD

For Directory Submission: Link Suggestion Tool: http://tools.seobook.com/general/link-suggest/

Google Competition- http://www.google.com/webhp?complete=1&hl=en

HTML Validated: http://validator.w3.org/

Keyword Density: http://tools.seobook.com/general/keyword-density/

Keyword Suggestion- http://tools.seobook.com/general/keyword/

Meta Tag Analyzer: http://www.submitexpress.com/analyzer/

Link Popularity Check Tools:http://www.marketleap.com/publinkpop/
http://www.submitexpress.com/linkpop/


Page Size: Home Page Analysis: Loading Time: Connection Rate: Download Time: http://www.websiteoptimization.com/services/analyze/index.html

Reverse IP: www.domaintools.com

Reciprocal link checker: http://tools.seobook.com/general/link-check/

Similar-page-checker: http://www.webconfs.com/similar-page-checker.php

Site score: http://www.silktide.com/tools/sitescore

Spider Test: http://tools.seobook.com/general/spider-test/

Site Report Card: http://www.sitereportcard.com/

Translation Tool: http://translate.google.com/translate_t#

Website-comparison: http://tools.seobook.com/general/website-comparison/

Website Analysis: http://www.seoworkers.com/tools/

Link Building Strategy



I hereby suggest All of the factors that we would like to implied for better ranking in search engine.

Search Engine Submission:Submit Manually our website to the most popular search engines like Google, Yahoo, MSN, Altavista, Alexa, Alltheweb, Lycos, Excite, etc. to get listed for free.

Directory Submission: Some general directories, such as DMOZ, the Yahoo Directory and Best of the Web are still worth submitting your website to. Make sure to submit your site to the most appropriate category. High quality, niche directories can be worth considering as well. Notice the emphasis on high quality. Don’t forget to submit your website to high quality, regional directories. Especially worthwhile for websites that target local markets.

Social Bookmarking: Social Bookmarking is yet another powerful way of promoting our website,Do some social bookmarking in popular bookmarking sites like Digg, Delicious etc. and also should be very careful that you must properly handle the tags which are very essential to broadcast your news on a wide area network.

Social Media Optimization: Social Media Optimization is a inevitable part of our online campaing. Creating professionally designed profiles on social networking sites like Facebook, My Space and joining micro blogging sites like Twitter, Friendster etc would result a huge number of visitor traffic for our website. and Most social media websites are only useful for promoting good content (which will get you links in return), but sites like LinkedIn still provide Do Follow links with an anchor text of your choice. It will be better if we will go for Do Follow Link.

Article Marketing: Writing an article about a relevant topic, that contains one or more links to our website, and submitting it to article directories such as eZineArticles, Article City, and Go Articles etc. is a great way to get links back to your website. This will help us to attain some deep links for our website.

Press Release Promotion: If we are a business/service provider then we can go for PR submission in popular PR websites like 1888pressrelease,Open PR, PR Leap, etc. This will help us to publish our website in Google News. Make sure that our press release contains one or more (clickable) links to our website.

Group Answers: Participate in Group Answers by asking and answering relevant questions and placing a link to our website in the source section if necessary. If we don't spam, this is another great way to increase your link popularity (Yahoo Answers, Cha-Cha, Answer Bag, etc.).

Blogging: This is one of the most powerful ways to promote our website online by writing a blog (Blogspot.com,wordpress.com etc) of our own for our website and include lots of unique content with our site link and promote our blog in blog directories and blog search engines. Blog directories may be willing to link to your blog. Submit your blog to the high quality ones.

Do Follow Blog Commenting: We can also promote our blog/website by posting comments in theme-related do follow blogs which allow links in the comments section that are crawlable by the search engines.

Forum Posting: Creat account some of good forum/online discussion board ( digitalpoint,sitepoint etc) of our own and start a discussion or share topics with friends. And post/reply to a thread in pre-existing forums that allow links in your signature which can be crawled by the search engine.

Photo Sharing: Publish/share our website product pictures that contains a link to your website.Let our friends see them and comment on them too, which will help drive traffic towards our website. Do this in major photo sharing websites like Flickr, Picasa, Photo Bucket, Picli, etc.

Video Promotions: Publish/Share our product videos and reviews of our product and make them public in YouTube, Metacafe, Dailymotion, etc.

Rss Feed: Create and Submit Our website's RSS feed to important RSS directories.

Document Sharing: Share our website documents like business documents, information brochures, and slides in Google Docs, Slide Share, etc. This will help us to brand our website.

Local Listing and Yellow Pages: Make your website local so that search engines can easily view your website and fetch the content. Submit your website to Google Local, Maps, Yahoo Local, Superpages, Yellow Pages, Hotfrog, etc.

Link Exchange: Check which websites link to your competitors. Try to get them to link to your website as well. And Check which types of websites link to websites that offer the same services or products as you, but in a different country/ language.

GOOGLE ADWORDS QUESTIONS



Google Adwords Questions

1. Managed Placements have the advantage of...
A. Keywords are optimized for searches on the search network.
B. Specific Search Partner sites can be targeted.
C. Sites can be automatically chosen for the advertiser.
D. Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on.
Correct}{Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on. Feedback: Managed Placements allow the advertiser to manually select individual web sites (URLs) (at an ad group level) that their ads will appear on.
2. To allow your ads to show on mobile (WAP) devices, you need to ...
A. Create Mobile ads
B. Desktop and laptop computers, and mobile devices in campaign settings
C. Desktop and laptop computers, and mobile devices in campaign settings
D. Create a new mobile targeted campaign
Correct}{ Create Mobile ads Feedback: You have to create separate Mobile ads to be shown on WAP devices. Google state - "Device platform targeting has no bearing on mobile format ads, which show ads on standard mobile phones that use mobile (WAP) browsers. If you have mobile ads in your campaign, they will continue to show as usual, regardless of the device platforms your campaign is targeting. "
3. An advertiser uses the following keyword - [Colour LCD TV]. A search for "colour lcd tv" will:
A. Not show the ad because the case keyword does not match the case of the search.
B. Show the ad.
C. Show the ad, but underneath a competitor who has a keyword with the same case
D. Not show the ad because it is not in American English
Correct}{Show the ad. Keywords are not case sensitive.
4. An advertiser is using keyword insertion in an ad {KeyWord:UK Hotels}, and is using the broad match keyword 'Manchester Hotels'. If that keyword is expanded to 'Liverpool Hotels', the ad will read as follows...
A. UK Hotels
B. Manchester Hotels
C. Liverpool Hotels
D. Liverpool hotels
Correct}{ Manchester Hotels Feedback: when using keyword insertion (also known as dynamic keyword insertion), keywords from your ad groups can be dynamically inserted into the ad. It is the most appropriate keyword in your ad groups that is inserted into the ad not the actual search term. If you are not using a keyword in your ad group, then it can't appear in your ad.
5. The keyword tool helps in identifying relevant keywords to add to your ad groups, where is it accessed from?
A. The Keywords tab
B. The Keywords tab after clicking on the Add Keywords button
C. adwords.google.com/keywordtoolexternal
D. The Ad Groups tab
Corect}{ The Keywords tab after clicking on the Add Keywords button Feedback: B is the best answer. Google state "To help you identify relevant keywords and to simplify the process of adding them to your ad groups, AdWords offers the Keyword Tool. You can access this tool from the Keywords tab after clicking the Add keywords button at the top of the keyword table. This tool will provide additional keyword ideas, including synonyms and spelling variations. You can build relevant keyword lists, review traffic estimates, and add your keywords directly to your ad groups from this tool."
6. When targeting different languages, what will Google not do?
A. Allow you to use non Roman characters in your ads
B. Display your ad in geographic areas you have specified
C. Translate your ad
D. Only display your ad to someone using the Google interface language setting you have specified
Correct}{ Translate your ad Feedback: Google does not translate ad text to different languages, it will only display ads as they have been submitted.
7. IP addresses do not always provide accurate information about a user's physical location. What do Google do help prevent irrelevant clicks on your ads?
A. Lobby government to ensure that IP address information is improved
B. Work with ISPs and telecom companies to improve IP address information
C. Use extra data from the ISP to more accurately pinpoint location
D. Display the name of your targeted region below your ad text
Correct}{ Display the name of your targeted region below your ad text Feedback: Google take the position that the accuracy of IP address information is the responsibility of others, but they do display the region under your ad text. Google state - "Internet service providers (ISPs) determine the IP address a user is assigned. In some cases a user may be assigned an IP address for a region other than where they are physically located. Unfortunately we can't determine which cases are incorrect, or change the assignment, but we do expose the name of your targeted region below your ad text to help prevent irrelevant clicks on your ads." They do not state if this reduced CTR affects the price you pay in the long run....
8. One campaign shows a very high number of clicks, but a very low conversion rate for a specific placement. Without changing the network settings or ad group contents, then advertiser could...
A. Lower bids in affected ad groups
B. Move affected ad groups to a different campaign.
C. Exclude the site using the site exclusion tool.
D. Pause affected ad groups.
Correct}{ Exclude the site using the site exclusion tool Feedback: If one site is not working for you - then exclude it!
9. In addition the targeting your standard text and image ads to specific sites on the Content network, you can use the placement tool to target...
A. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements
B. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Entertainment placements
C. Video placements, Entertainment placements, Feed placements
D. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Mobile placements
Correct}{ Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Mobile placements Feedback: All are valid options (depending on your location).
10. An advertiser has shoe shops with multiple locations (one in London and one in Birmingham). They link their AdWords campaign to their local business center. Which address will show under their advert?
A. The one closest to the user
B. The one with the highest CPC
C. Whichever location was added first to the local business center
D. Neither
Correct}{ The one closest to the user Feedback: (a is the best answer and is how location extensions are meant to work. Although (d is possible...
NB - Local Business Center has just been renamed to 'Google Places'..
11. Managed Placements have the advantage of...
A. Keywords are optimised for searches on the search network.
B. Specific Search Partner sites can be targeted.
C. Sites can be automatically chosen for the advertiser.
D. Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on.
Correct }{ Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on. Feedback: Managed Placements allow the advertiser to manually select individual web sites (URLs) (at an ad group level) that their ads will appear on.
12. If 75,000 people enter keywords into Google that invoke your Google Ad, but 750 of those people then click on your ad to view your site, what is your CTR?
A. 0.01%
B. 1%
C. 0.11%
D. 10%
Correct}{1% Feedback: The CTR is the % of people who click through to your site from your ad. Therefore, to calculate the % or CTR, divide the number of clicks by the number of impressions and multiply the answer by 100. 750/75,000 = 0.01 * 100 = 1%
13. On initial set-up, and after you have entered your credit card or direct debit details your adword campaigns will start running ___.
A. after 24 hours
B. within 12 hours
C. almost immediately
D. as soon as 10 people have used keywords associated with your adword campaign
Correct}{ almost immediately Feedback: Google Adwords gives you maximum flexibility and control over your adwords allowing your potential customers to almost immediately view your adwords after set up.
14. When a user signs up for an Adwords account, which of the following information is taken at sign-up but cannot be changed later?
A. payment type and company name
B. billing currency and time zone
C. Business address and company registration number
D. payment type and time zone
Correct}{ billing currency and time zone Feedback: Google Adwords is built with change/edits in mind. However, the only information that cannot be edited after set-up is your billing currency and time zone.
15. What is a benefit of Google AdWords that addresses the challenge of direct response advertisers seeking to understand their ROI.
A. They can check the time of day when customers are searching.
B. They can view the recommended amount of budget necessary to show throughout the day.
C. They can view the exact locations of customers who are searching.
D. They can view the keywords that help drive customers to purchase.
Correct}{ They can view the keywords that help drive customers to purchase. Feedback: If your goal is direct response, you'd like a user to perform an action after clicking through your ad to your website (like make a purchase), so being able to view the keywords that allowed that to happen will give you a deeper understanding of your ads ROI.
16. What is best practice when creating effective ad text?
A. Include information on prices and promotions.
B. Repeat key words to add emphasis.
C. Use the home page for every URL.
D. Use the same ad text for every ad in the ad group.
Correct}{ Include information on prices and promotions. Feedback: The more information about your product that a user can gain from your ad text, the better.
17. How does Google AdWords help a client reach consumers that are ready to make a purchase?
A. AdWords targets consumers who are actively searching for what you're offering.
B. AdWords drives a lot of traffic to websites.
C. The system analyses where clients are not achieving a good return on market investment.
D. The system analyses where clients may not be targeting an audience most effectively.
Correct}{ AdWords targets consumers who are actively searching for what you're offering. Feedback: By giving your products or services a presence during relevant user searches, you're ensuring that you're visible in a crucial point in the customer's buying cycle.
18. If an advertiser resets a Google AdWords account password what should they also be aware of ?
A. The advertiser will need to sign in to their Google Accounts page to update their password across all Google products.
B. The advertiser will use the new password on AdWords, but the old password on other Google products.
C. The password will also need to be reset on other Google products with the same login.
D. The advertiser will now use the new password across all Google sign-on products. Correct answer selected
Correct}{ The advertiser will now use the new password across all Google sign-on products. Feedback: If you use other Google products like AdSense or Checkout with the same Google Account username, changing your AdWords sign-in information will also update your sign-in information for those services.
19. The first element of a video ad that a user will see is:
A. The Google logo.
B. An Opening image.
C. A Call to action.
D. The YouTube logo.
Corect}{ An Opening image. Feedback: Video ad will display as a static image prior to user interaction
20. What would be the appropriate account access level to assign a co-worker who also needs to log onto the AdWords account to make changes and manage access levels?
A. Managed Access.
B. Administrative Access.
C. Reports Access
D. Standard Access.
Correct}{ Administrative Access. Feedback: Only those with Administrative Access may invite and disable access for other users
21. What is the AdWords Discounter function?
A. It automatically reduces the maximum CPC on certain pages within the Google Content Network.
B. It automatically reduces an advertiser's actual cost-per-click (CPC) so that you pay the lowest price possible for the ad's position on the page.
C. It reduces an advertiser's actual CPC to $0.01 above your closest competitor's bid.
D. It reduces and advertiser's max CPC in conjunction with conversion data to lower overall costs.
Correct}{ It automatically reduces an advertiser's actual cost-per-click (CPC) so that you pay the lowest price possible for the ad's position on the page. Feedback: AdWords discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so that you pay the lowest price possible for your ad's position on the page. It adjusts your actual CPC so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad.




ABOUT SEO AND PPC

Google Adwords Questions

1. Managed Placements have the advantage of...
A. Keywords are optimized for searches on the search network.
B. Specific Search Partner sites can be targeted.
C. Sites can be automatically chosen for the advertiser.
D. Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on.
Correct}{Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on. Feedback: Managed Placements allow the advertiser to manually select individual web sites (URLs) (at an ad group level) that their ads will appear on.
2. To allow your ads to show on mobile (WAP) devices, you need to ...
A. Create Mobile ads
B. Desktop and laptop computers, and mobile devices in campaign settings
C. Desktop and laptop computers, and mobile devices in campaign settings
D. Create a new mobile targeted campaign
Correct}{ Create Mobile ads Feedback: You have to create separate Mobile ads to be shown on WAP devices. Google state - "Device platform targeting has no bearing on mobile format ads, which show ads on standard mobile phones that use mobile (WAP) browsers. If you have mobile ads in your campaign, they will continue to show as usual, regardless of the device platforms your campaign is targeting. "
3. An advertiser uses the following keyword - [Colour LCD TV]. A search for "colour lcd tv" will:
A. Not show the ad because the case keyword does not match the case of the search.
B. Show the ad.
C. Show the ad, but underneath a competitor who has a keyword with the same case
D. Not show the ad because it is not in American English
Correct}{Show the ad. Keywords are not case sensitive.
4. An advertiser is using keyword insertion in an ad {KeyWord:UK Hotels}, and is using the broad match keyword 'Manchester Hotels'. If that keyword is expanded to 'Liverpool Hotels', the ad will read as follows...
A. UK Hotels
B. Manchester Hotels
C. Liverpool Hotels
D. Liverpool hotels
Correct}{ Manchester Hotels Feedback: when using keyword insertion (also known as dynamic keyword insertion), keywords from your ad groups can be dynamically inserted into the ad. It is the most appropriate keyword in your ad groups that is inserted into the ad not the actual search term. If you are not using a keyword in your ad group, then it can't appear in your ad.
5. The keyword tool helps in identifying relevant keywords to add to your ad groups, where is it accessed from?
A. The Keywords tab
B. The Keywords tab after clicking on the Add Keywords button
C. adwords.google.com/keywordtoolexternal
D. The Ad Groups tab
Corect}{ The Keywords tab after clicking on the Add Keywords button Feedback: B is the best answer. Google state "To help you identify relevant keywords and to simplify the process of adding them to your ad groups, AdWords offers the Keyword Tool. You can access this tool from the Keywords tab after clicking the Add keywords button at the top of the keyword table. This tool will provide additional keyword ideas, including synonyms and spelling variations. You can build relevant keyword lists, review traffic estimates, and add your keywords directly to your ad groups from this tool."
6. When targeting different languages, what will Google not do?
A. Allow you to use non Roman characters in your ads
B. Display your ad in geographic areas you have specified
C. Translate your ad
D. Only display your ad to someone using the Google interface language setting you have specified
Correct}{ Translate your ad Feedback: Google does not translate ad text to different languages, it will only display ads as they have been submitted.
7. IP addresses do not always provide accurate information about a user's physical location. What do Google do help prevent irrelevant clicks on your ads?
A. Lobby government to ensure that IP address information is improved
B. Work with ISPs and telecom companies to improve IP address information
C. Use extra data from the ISP to more accurately pinpoint location
D. Display the name of your targeted region below your ad text
Correct}{ Display the name of your targeted region below your ad text Feedback: Google take the position that the accuracy of IP address information is the responsibility of others, but they do display the region under your ad text. Google state - "Internet service providers (ISPs) determine the IP address a user is assigned. In some cases a user may be assigned an IP address for a region other than where they are physically located. Unfortunately we can't determine which cases are incorrect, or change the assignment, but we do expose the name of your targeted region below your ad text to help prevent irrelevant clicks on your ads." They do not state if this reduced CTR affects the price you pay in the long run....
8. One campaign shows a very high number of clicks, but a very low conversion rate for a specific placement. Without changing the network settings or ad group contents, then advertiser could...
A. Lower bids in affected ad groups
B. Move affected ad groups to a different campaign.
C. Exclude the site using the site exclusion tool.
D. Pause affected ad groups.
Correct}{ Exclude the site using the site exclusion tool Feedback: If one site is not working for you - then exclude it!
9. In addition the targeting your standard text and image ads to specific sites on the Content network, you can use the placement tool to target...
A. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements
B. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Entertainment placements
C. Video placements, Entertainment placements, Feed placements
D. Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Mobile placements
Correct}{ Video placements, Game placements, Feed placements, Mobile placements Feedback: All are valid options (depending on your location).
10. An advertiser has shoe shops with multiple locations (one in London and one in Birmingham). They link their AdWords campaign to their local business center. Which address will show under their advert?
A. The one closest to the user
B. The one with the highest CPC
C. Whichever location was added first to the local business center
D. Neither
Correct}{ The one closest to the user Feedback: (a is the best answer and is how location extensions are meant to work. Although (d is possible...
NB - Local Business Center has just been renamed to 'Google Places'..
11. Managed Placements have the advantage of...
A. Keywords are optimised for searches on the search network.
B. Specific Search Partner sites can be targeted.
C. Sites can be automatically chosen for the advertiser.
D. Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on.
Correct }{ Advertisers can select which sites on the content network their ads will appear on. Feedback: Managed Placements allow the advertiser to manually select individual web sites (URLs) (at an ad group level) that their ads will appear on.
12. If 75,000 people enter keywords into Google that invoke your Google Ad, but 750 of those people then click on your ad to view your site, what is your CTR?
A. 0.01%
B. 1%
C. 0.11%
D. 10%
Correct}{1% Feedback: The CTR is the % of people who click through to your site from your ad. Therefore, to calculate the % or CTR, divide the number of clicks by the number of impressions and multiply the answer by 100. 750/75,000 = 0.01 * 100 = 1%
13. On initial set-up, and after you have entered your credit card or direct debit details your adword campaigns will start running ___.
A. after 24 hours
B. within 12 hours
C. almost immediately
D. as soon as 10 people have used keywords associated with your adword campaign
Correct}{ almost immediately Feedback: Google Adwords gives you maximum flexibility and control over your adwords allowing your potential customers to almost immediately view your adwords after set up.
14. When a user signs up for an Adwords account, which of the following information is taken at sign-up but cannot be changed later?
A. payment type and company name
B. billing currency and time zone
C. Business address and company registration number
D. payment type and time zone
Correct}{ billing currency and time zone Feedback: Google Adwords is built with change/edits in mind. However, the only information that cannot be edited after set-up is your billing currency and time zone.
15. What is a benefit of Google AdWords that addresses the challenge of direct response advertisers seeking to understand their ROI.
A. They can check the time of day when customers are searching.
B. They can view the recommended amount of budget necessary to show throughout the day.
C. They can view the exact locations of customers who are searching.
D. They can view the keywords that help drive customers to purchase.
Correct}{ They can view the keywords that help drive customers to purchase. Feedback: If your goal is direct response, you'd like a user to perform an action after clicking through your ad to your website (like make a purchase), so being able to view the keywords that allowed that to happen will give you a deeper understanding of your ads ROI.
16. What is best practice when creating effective ad text?
A. Include information on prices and promotions.
B. Repeat key words to add emphasis.
C. Use the home page for every URL.
D. Use the same ad text for every ad in the ad group.
Correct}{ Include information on prices and promotions. Feedback: The more information about your product that a user can gain from your ad text, the better.
17. How does Google AdWords help a client reach consumers that are ready to make a purchase?
A. AdWords targets consumers who are actively searching for what you're offering.
B. AdWords drives a lot of traffic to websites.
C. The system analyses where clients are not achieving a good return on market investment.
D. The system analyses where clients may not be targeting an audience most effectively.
Correct}{ AdWords targets consumers who are actively searching for what you're offering. Feedback: By giving your products or services a presence during relevant user searches, you're ensuring that you're visible in a crucial point in the customer's buying cycle.
18. If an advertiser resets a Google AdWords account password what should they also be aware of ?
A. The advertiser will need to sign in to their Google Accounts page to update their password across all Google products.
B. The advertiser will use the new password on AdWords, but the old password on other Google products.
C. The password will also need to be reset on other Google products with the same login.
D. The advertiser will now use the new password across all Google sign-on products. Correct answer selected
Correct}{ The advertiser will now use the new password across all Google sign-on products. Feedback: If you use other Google products like AdSense or Checkout with the same Google Account username, changing your AdWords sign-in information will also update your sign-in information for those services.
19. The first element of a video ad that a user will see is:
A. The Google logo.
B. An Opening image.
C. A Call to action.
D. The YouTube logo.
Corect}{ An Opening image. Feedback: Video ad will display as a static image prior to user interaction
20. What would be the appropriate account access level to assign a co-worker who also needs to log onto the AdWords account to make changes and manage access levels?
A. Managed Access.
B. Administrative Access.
C. Reports Access
D. Standard Access.
Correct}{ Administrative Access. Feedback: Only those with Administrative Access may invite and disable access for other users
21. What is the AdWords Discounter function?
A. It automatically reduces the maximum CPC on certain pages within the Google Content Network.
B. It automatically reduces an advertiser's actual cost-per-click (CPC) so that you pay the lowest price possible for the ad's position on the page.
C. It reduces an advertiser's actual CPC to $0.01 above your closest competitor's bid.
D. It reduces and advertiser's max CPC in conjunction with conversion data to lower overall costs.
Correct}{ It automatically reduces an advertiser's actual cost-per-click (CPC) so that you pay the lowest price possible for the ad's position on the page. Feedback: AdWords discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so that you pay the lowest price possible for your ad's position on the page. It adjusts your actual CPC so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad.
Print

PPC QUESTIONS



PPC - Google Adwords Questions

1. The Keyword Phrase A User Types Into Google's Search Engine To Find Information On The Internet Is Called A Search_________.
A. Order

B. Statement

C. Definition
D .Query
Correct => Query
2. Google Ad words Uses______ to Target Your Ads to Users Searching on Google.
A. Contextual Targeting
B. Keyword-Based Advertising
C. Natural Search Results
D. Site-Targeted Advertising
Correct}{Keyword-Based Advertising
3. A Regular Text Ad Headline Has A Limit Of_____ Characters, Including Spaces.
A. 35
B. 40
C. 25
D. 20
Correct}{25
4. The Last Line Of An Adwords Ad Is Called The______.
A. Display URL
B. Email Address
C. Destination Address
D. Web URL
Correct}{Display URL
5. What Is The Click through Rate (CTR) Of An Ad That Receives 30 Clicks And 1000 Impressions?
A. 3%
B. .03%
C. 30%
D. 33%
Correct.:3%
6. With Ad words CPC Advertising, You Pay Each Time Your Ad Appears On Google.
A. True
B. False
Correct: False
7. The Placement of Your Ads On Sites In The Google Content Network______.
A. Occurs When the Information On That Site Relates To Your Ad
B. Is Required For All Advertisers
C. Can Decrease Your Marketing Exposure
D. Includes Placement On Google
Correct. :Occurs When The Information On That Site Relates To Your Ad
8. Google Ads Can Be Targeted To______.
A. Any Language or Location Available Worldwide
B. All Locations Except For Antarctica
C. Different Locations within the Same Adwords Campaign
D. English Speakers In The U.S. Only
Correct}{Any Language Or Location Available Worldwide
9. Which Of the Following Is Not True Of Google Ad words Advertising?
A. There Is A Minimum Monthly Amount That You Have To Spend
B. Ad words Targets Your Ads Specifically to People Who Are Looking for Your Products or Services
C. Ad words Avoids Showing Your Ads to Users Who Aren’t Likely to Purchase from You
D. Each Month, the Majority Of Internet Users In The United States View Ad words Ads
Correct}{There Is A Minimum Monthly Amount That You Have To Spend
10. Ad words Allows______.
A. 0 Changes To An Account Per Month
B. 1 Daily Account Change
C. 50 Changes To An Account Per Month
D. Unlimited Changes To An Account Per Month
Correct}{Unlimited Changes To An Account Per Month
11. Your Ads Appear On Google______.
A. When A User Searches Using A Keyword You Have Included In Your Campaign
B. Before You Enter Your Billing Information Primarily On the Left-Hand Side of the Page In A Blue Or Red Font
Correct}{When A User Searches Using A Keyword You Have Included In Your Campaign
12. The Daily Spending Limit for an Ad words Campaign Is Called The______.
A. Daily Budget
B. Maximum Cost-Per-Click (CPC)
C. Minimum Bid
D. Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions (CPM)
Correct}{Daily Budget
13. Your Destination URL Cannot______________.
A. Link To A Sign-Up Or Check-Out Page
B. Link To A Secure Site
C. Link To A Website That Is Under Construction
D. Utilize Third-Party Tracking Software
E. Link Directly To Your Homepage
Correct}{Link To A Website That Is Under Construction
14. Your Site May Have A Pop-Up On The Landing Page As Long As The Content In The Pop-Up Is Highly Relevant To The Content On Your Landing Page.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
15. A Uniform Resource Locator (URL) Is Commonly Known As A(N)______.
A. Web Address
B. Web Page
C. IP Address
D. IP Number
Correct}{Web Address
16. Which Of The Following Would Be An Example Of A Valid Display URL?
A. Www.Gmail.Co
B. Best Email At Www.Gmail.Com
C. Www.Gmail.Com
Correct.:Www.Gmail.Com
17. According To Punctuation Policy, How Many Total Exclamation Points Are Allowed In Your Ad Text?
A. Zero
B. One
C. Two
D. Three
Correct}{One
18. Which Of The Following Is An Example Of A Call-To-Action Phrase?
A. Best Of The Web
B. Lowest Prices
C. Buy Here
D. Personalized Service
Correct}{Buy Here
19. Google______ Certain Common Misspellings Or Variations Of Words In Ad Text.
A. Allows
B. Does Not Allow
Correct}{Allows
20. Prices Stated In Your Ad Text Must Always Be Supported Within 1-2 Clicks Of Your Landing Page.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
21. Free Offers In Ad Text Must Be Supported_____________. On Your Landing Page
A. Within 1-2 Clicks Of Your Landing Page
B. Within 3-4 Clicks Of Your Landing Page
C. Within 5 Clicks Of Your Landing Page
D. Somewhere On Your Site
Correct}{Within 1-2 Clicks Of Your Landing Page
22. When Might Google Allow The Use Of A Superlative In Ad Text?
A. The Claim Is Discussed On The Landing Page Of The Site
B. The Claim Is Backed By Legitimate Third-Party Support
C. Superlatives Are Always Allowed In Ad Text
D. Superlatives Are Never Allowed In Ad Text
Correct}{The Claim Is Backed By Legitimate Third-Party Support
23. Which Of The Following Is Considered A Superlative That Would Not Be Allowed In Ad Text Without Verification?
A. Great
B. Best
C. Most
D. Hottest
Correct}{Best
24. Text In Image Ads Must Adhere To Editorial Policy Guidelines.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
25. You Must Include A Display URL In The Image You Upload.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
26. Image Ad Size And Orientation Standards State That Image Ads Are______ To Be Rotated Or Inverted.
A. Allowed
B. Not Allowed
Correct}{Not Allowed
27. Google Image Ads Can Be Rated With Which Level Of Classification?
A. Family Safe Only
B. Family And Non-Family Safe
C. Family, Non-Family, And Pornographic
Correct}{Family Safe Only
28. Which Of The Following Is A Trademark Owned By Google?
A. Orkut
B. AOL
C. Orbitz
D. Logitech
Correct.:Orkut
29. Advertisers Are Responsible For Their Use Of Other Companies' Trademarks As Keywords And Ad Text.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
30. When Will Google Begin A Trademark Investigation?
A. As Soon As Google's Technology System Identifies Trademark Violations
B. As Soon As Google Receives A Phone Call Requesting An Investigation
C. As Soon As Google Receives An Email. The Claim Form Can Be Sent Later
D. After All Mandatory Information Included In A Claim Are Received
Correct}{After All Mandatory Information Included In A Claim Are Received
31. Google's Policy On Copyright Claims Applies To________.
A. Search Results Only
B. Google Groups Postings Only
C. Ads And Search Results Only
D. Ads Only
E. Ads, Search Results, And Google Groups Postings
Correct}{Ads, Search Results, And Google Groups Postings
32. Which Two Of The Following Ways Can You Send A Google Copyright Claim Form? (Select 2)
A. By Email
B. By Ground Mail
C. Online Form
D. Fax
Correct}{By Ground Mail And Fax
33. If The Daily Budget For Your Campaign Is Less Than The Recommended Amount, What May Occur?
A. Your Ads May Show Intermittently Throughout The Day
B. Your Ads May Be Shown In A Lower Position
C. Your Ads Will Stop Showing Until You Increase Your Daily Budget
D. Your Ads Will Show Only When A User Searches On Your Top-Performing Keyword
Correct}{Your Ads May Show Intermittently Throughout The Day
34. Which Of The Following Is True About Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid?
A. You Can Set A CPC Bid For Each Ad Group Or Keyword In Your Campaign
B. Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Is Always $0.05
C. There Is A Limit On The Number Of Times You Can Change Your CPC Bid
D. Google Always Sets Your CPC Bid For You
Correct}{You Can Set A CPC Bid For Each Ad Group Or Keyword In Your Campaign
35. Google Determines Your Keyword's Quality Score By Considering All Of The Following Factors, Except______.
A. Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid
B. Click through Rate (CTR)
C. Relevance Of Your Ad Text
D. Historical Keyword Performance
Correct}{Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid
36. On Search Result Pages, Our System Determines Your Ad's Rank Based On______.
A. Your Keyword's Quality Score On Google And Its Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid
B. Only Your CPC Bid
C. The Length of Time You Have Been an Ad words Advertiser
D. Your Website's Performance In Google's Natural Search Results
Correct}{Your Keyword's Quality Score On Google And Its Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid
37. Which Of The Following Statements Is True Regarding Ad words Ad Ranking?
A. Your Ad Can't Be Locked Out Of The Top Position Based Solely On Price
B. Having Irrelevant Keywords And Ad Text Will Result In A Better Rank For Your Ad
C. Well-Targeted Ads Are Those That Target The Largest Number Of People
D. The Advertiser Who Bids The Most Will Have The Highest Ad Rank
Correct}{Your Ad Can't Be Locked Out Of The Top Position Based Solely On Price
38. Ad words Standard Edition Is Ideal For Advertisers Who Want More Control Over Their Account.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
39. Ad words Starter Edition Is Not Ideal For Advertisers Who Want To______.
A. Track Their Ad words Return On Investment
B. Sign Up With A Minimized One-Page Form
C. Take a More Hands-Off Approach to Ad words Account Management
D. Target Users In Only One Specific Region
Correct}{Target Users In Only One Specific Region
40. It Is Possible To Set Up Site-Targeted Campaigns In Both The Standard And Starter Editions Of Adwords.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
41. You Can Edit Your______ After You Have Completed The Ad words Account Creation Process.
A. Ad words Account Time Zone
B. Keywords
C. Payment Currency
D. Method Of Billing (Post pay Versus Prepay)
Correct}{Keywords
42. Once You Graduate To Standard Edition, You Can Return At Any Time To Starter Edition.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
43. Which One Of The Following Does Not Apply To The Entire Adwords Account?
A. Billing Information
B. Login Email Address
C. Daily Budget
D. Account Preferences
Correct}{Daily Budget
44. An Ad words Standard Edition Account Can House Up To______ Campaigns And______ Ad Groups Per Campaign.
A. 1, 1
B. 10, 25
C. 25, 100
D. Unlimited, Unlimited
Correct.:25, 100
45. Let's Say That You Have A New Product That Needs To Be Advertised In A Specific Location. What Action Should You Take?
A. Create A New Account
B. Set An Additional Location Target In An Existing Campaign
C. Create A New Campaign
D. Create A New Ad Group In An Existing Campaign
Correct}{Create A New Campaign
46. What Is the Structure of an Ad words Account From The Top Down?
A. Account, Ad Group, Campaign, Ad Text And Keywords
B. Account, Campaign, Ad Text And Keywords, CPC And Budget
C. Account, Campaign, Ad Group, Ad Text And Keywords
D. Account, Budget, Ad Group, Campaign And Keywords
Correct}{Account, Campaign, Ad Group, Ad Text And Keywords
47. Each Ad words Campaign Has Its Own Daily Budget.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
48. A Campaign's Language And Location Targets Can Be Edited After The Campaign Has Been Created.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{True
49. The Search My Campaigns Box On The Campaign Summary Page Allows You To______.
A. Perform A Test Search On Google For Your Ads
B. Search For All Inactive Keywords In Your Account
C. Search For Words Or Phrases Across All Campaigns, Ad Groups, And Ads In Your Account
D. Search For All Poorly Performing Keywords With A Click through Rate (CTR) Below .25%
Correct}{Search For Words Or Phrases Across All Campaigns, Ad Groups, And Ads In Your Account
50. It Is Possible To Customize The Columns On The Campaign Summary Page.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
51. By Choosing______ On The Edit Campaign Settings Page, Google Will Show Your Ads As Quickly As Possible Until Your Daily Budget Is Met.
A. Standard Delivery
B. Enable Position Preference
C. Accelerated Delivery
D. Target All Countries
Correct}{Accelerated Delivery
52. Ad Groups Within A Campaign Can Be Paused From The Campaign Details Page.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
53. Which Of The Following Actions Cannot Be Performed From The 'Keywords’ Tab?
A. Edit Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bids
B. Check to See Whether a Keyword Is Showing Ads
C. Edit Your Ad words Ad Text
D. Pause Individual Keywords From Showing Ads
Correct. Edit Your Ad words Ad Text
54. On The 'Keywords' Tab, You Can Use The Magnifying Glass Icon______.
A. To Add New Keywords
B. To Check Your Keyword Quality Score
C. To Monitor Your Ad's Average Position For Each Keyword
D. To See Whether A Keyword Is Showing Ads.
Correct}{To See Whether A Keyword Is Showing Ads.
55. It Is Not Possible To Pause An Individual Text Ad.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
56. On The______, You Can Edit Your Payment Details And Change Your Billing Address.
A. Billing Summary Page
B. Billing Preferences Page
C. Edit Campaign Settings Page
D. Account Preferences Page
Correct}{Billing Preferences Page
57. You Can Change Your Login Email Address From The Account Preferences Page Under The 'My Account' Tab.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{True
58. You Can Use______ To Invite Other Users To Share An Account With You.
A. The Account Preferences Page
B. The Access Page
C. Ad words Customer Support
D. The Campaign Summary Page
Correct}{The Access Page
59. Which Of The Following Is Not A Good Way To Expand Your Keyword List?
A. List 2- To 3-Word Phrases That Searchers Might Use To Find Your Product Or Service.
B. Use The Keyword Tool.
C. List As Many Keywords As Possible To Draw All Possible Traffic.
D. List Plural Variations, Synonyms, And Spelling Variations Of Your Existing Keywords.
Correct}{List As Many Keywords As Possible To Draw All Possible Traffic.
60. It Is Best To Keep Keyword Lists In Each Ad Group Small And Manageable.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
61.______ Keywords Only Show Your Ad When The Precise Phrase Is Used In The Search Query – Without Any Other Words Before, Between, Or After.
A. Phrase Match
B. Precision Match
C. Negative Match
D. Exact Match
Correct}{Exact Match
62. Single-Word Or General Keywords Are______.
A. Excellent For Your Return On Investment
B. Too Broad And Can Lead To Clicks From People Who Don’t Know What You’re Offering
C. Useful In Generating Highly Targeted Traffic For Your Site
D. Good For Preventing Irrelevant Traffic
Correct}{Too Broad And Can Lead To Clicks From People Who Don’t Know What You’re Offering
63. Which Of The Following Is Not An Effective Method For Writing Adwords Ad Text?
A. Rotate Your Ads And Automatically Show The Best Performing Ad More Often.
B. Use Only One Ad Variation Per Ad Group For The Sake Of A Consistent Message
C. Utilize A Call To Action, Such As Buy, Order, Or Purchase
D. Include The Most Relevant Information About Your Business First
Correct}{Use Only One Ad Variation Per Ad Group For The Sake Of A Consistent Message
64. The Most Effective Ad words Ad Headlines______.
A. Include The Company Name Or Website Domain Name
B. Do Not Contain The Most Important Keywords
C. Are Written In All Capital Letters
D. Directly Relate To The Keywords Being Searched
Correct}{Directly Relate To The Keywords Being Searched
65. Your Ad words Display URL Has To Be The Exact Same As Your Destination URL.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
66. Which Of The Following Is Not An Available Format For Adwords Image Ads?
A. Large Rectangle
B. Wide Skyscraper
C. Small Sphere
D. Small Square
Correct}{Small Sphere
67. Image Ads Can Be Created In Both Keyword-Targeted And Site-Targeted Campaigns.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{True
68. Video Ads Are ‘Click-To-Play,’ So The First Thing Users Will See When Your Ad Is Shown Is A______.
A. Text Ad
B. Static Image
C. Looping Video
D. Box With A Large Play Button
Correct}{Static Image
69. It's Best To Deliver Key Messages Late In Your Video Ad.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
70. Local Business Ads Have The Ability To Show On The Google Content Network.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
71. Before You Can Create A Local Business Ad, You Must First______.
A. Enable The Content Network
B. Verify That Your Business Is Included On Google Maps
C. Advertise On Google Six Months
D. Create A Local Business Listing In The Local Business Center
Correct}{Create A Local Business Listing In The Local Business Center
72. The Format Of Local Business Ads Is The Same On Google Maps And The Google Search Network.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
73. Mobile Ads Contain____ Lines Of Ad Text With A Maximum Of____Characters On Each Line.
A. 2, 12 To 253,
B. 12 To 182,
C. 18 To 252,
D. 12 To 18
Correct}{2, 12 To 18
74. It Is Possible To Have Your Mobile Ad Connect Users To Your Business Phone.
C. True
B. False
Correct}{True
75. The Pricing Model For Mobile Ads Is Either Pay-Per-Click Or______.
A. Pay-Per-Impression
B. Pay-Per-Call
C. A Monthly Flat Rate
D. Price-Per-Acquisition
Correct}{Pay-Per-Call
76. Search Results Sites Like Google Make Up The Majority Of Pages Viewed On The Internet.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
77. Site-Targeted Ads Are Contextually Targeted.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
78. Which Of The Following Is True Regarding Ad Placement On Google Network Sites?
A. Ads That Contain Graphics Are Eligible To Appear On Both The Search And Content Networks.
B. The Ads You Create For The Content Network Must Be Different Than Your Ads For The Search Network.
C. Google Automatically Formats Your Ad To Match The Look And Feel Of Different Network Sites.
D. Ad words Ads Are Not Labeled As Sponsored Links On The Content Network
Correct}{Google Automatically Formats Your Ad To Match The Look And Feel Of Different Network Sites.
79. Which Of The Following Is Not A Way In Which You Can Fine Tune Your Ads For Search Targeting?
A. Target Specific Locations And Languages.
B. View The Keywords That Your Competitors Use.
C. Choose Keywords That Are Highly Relevant For Your Product Or Service.
D. Use Keyword-Match Types.
Correct}{View The Keywords That Your Competitors Use.
80. A Low Click through Rate (CTR) For Your Ads On The Content Network______.
A. Will Increase The Minimum Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid For Your Keywords
B. Is Abnormal, And Should Be Escalated To An Ad words Professional
C. Has The Same Impact On Your Account As A Low Click through Rate On Google.
D. Will Not Affect The Ranking Of Your Ads On Search Results Pages
Correct}{Will Not Affect The Ranking Of Your Ads On Search Results Pages
81. A Low Click through Rate On Content Pages Always Indicates That Your Ads Are Not Profitable.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
82. Site-Targeted Ads Share The Ad Space On A Content Page With How Many Other Google Ads?
A. 3
B. 1
C. 7
D. 0
Correct}{0
83. Site-Targeted Campaigns Do Not Offer The Ability To______. Include More Characters In Text Ads
A. Expand Your Ad To Fill All Space Reserved For Ads On A Page
B. Pay On A Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (CPM) Basis
C. Choose Which Sites You Want Your Ad To Appear On
Correct}{Include More Characters In Text Ads
84. Site-Targeted Campaigns Are Not Useful For Advertisers Who Want To Build Brand Awareness.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
85. For Site-Targeted Campaigns, The Site Tool Gives You Four Different Ways To Choose Websites On Which To Show Your Ad.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
86. The Keyword Tool Is Useful In The Creation Process For A Site-Targeted Campaign.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
87. Your Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (CPM) Bid Is________.
A. The Amount You Are Willing To Pay For 1000 Clicks
B. The Amount You Are Willing To Pay For Each Impression
C. The Amount You Are Willing To Pay Per Month For The Entire Campaign
D. The Amount You Are Willing To Pay For 1000 Impressions
Correct. :The Amount You Are Willing To Pay For 1000 Impressions
88. Site-Targeted Ads Do Not Compete With Keyword-Targeted Ads.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
89. With Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (CPM) Pricing, You Always Pay Your CPM Bid For The Impressions Received.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
90. In Order For A Site-Targeted Ad To Appear On A Page, Its Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (CPM) Bid Must_________.
A. Outrank The Effective Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (Ecpm) Bids Of The Top Four Keyword-Targeted Text Ads Combined
B. Outrank The Ecpm Of The Top Keyword-Targeted Text Ad Be Higher Than The Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Of The Top Keyword-Targeted Text A Be Greater Than $1.00
Correct}{Outrank The Effective Cost-Per-Thousand Impressions (Ecpm) Bids Of The Top Four Keyword-Targeted Text Ads Combined
91. Targeting Your Ads To All Countries And Territories Is Ideal For A Business That______.
A. Provides Software Solutions To Users In Phoenix, Arizona
B. Sells Spanish-Language Books
C. Makes Handmade Toys And Ships Them Globally
D. Has A Distribution System That Serves Western Europe And South America Only
Correct}{Makes Handmade Toys And Ships Them Globally
92.______ Gives You a Good Way to Reach Your Users Even If They’re Physically Located In Non-Native Areas.
A. Location Targeting
B. Language Targeting
C. Ad Scheduling
D. Position Preference
Correct}{Language Targeting
93. Region And City Targeting Can Help You Keep Your Quality Score______ While Keeping Your Cost______.
A. Low, Low
B. High, Low
C. Low, High
D. High, High
Correct}{High, Low
94. Regionally Targeted And Country- And Territory-Targeted Ads Appear In The Same Format On Google.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
95. Which Of The Following Businesses Could Best Utilize Region And City Targeting?
A. A Book Publisher Advertising Nationwide
B. A Hardware Store That Only Wants To Target A 30-Mile Radius
C. Around Its Business Location
D. A Spanish Language Education Service
E. A Flower Company That Only Delivers To San Francisco
Correct}{A Flower Company That Only Delivers To San Francisco
96. You Should Choose Customized Targeting For Your Ad words Campaign ______.
A. If You Want To Reach An Audience In A Very Specific Area.
B. If You Want To Target Metro Regions Like Chicago
C. If You Want Different Advertising Messages In Different Regions Of The Country
D. If You Want To Reach The Widest Possible Audience
Correct}{If You Want To Reach An Audience In A Very Specific Area.
97. It Is Possible To Target A 50-Mile Radius Around Your Business Location.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
98. With Multi-Point Targeting,______.
A. You Can Create Your Customized Region With Just Two Points On The Map
B. You Have To Manually Record The Latitude And Longitude Of Your Target Parameters
C. You Can Create Target Areas Of Virtually Any Size And Shape
D. You Cannot Use Local Business Ads
Correct}{You Can Create Target Areas Of Virtually Any Size And Shape
99. The Default Setting For Any New Keyword Is Phrase Match.
True
False
Correct}{False
100. Which Punctuation Should You Apply When Using The Broad-Matched Keyword Matching Option?
A. None
B. Brackets [ ]
C. Quotations" "
D. Parenthesis ( )
Correct}{None
101. An Ad With The Keyword "Cheap Chocolate" (In Quotations) Would Run On Which Of The Following Search Queries?
A. Quality Chocolates Cheap
B. Cheap Yummy Chocolates
C. Chocolate Cheap And Tasty
D. 'Good Cheap Chocolate'
Correct}{'Good Cheap Chocolate'
102. To Indicate A Keyword As An Exact Match, Which Of The Following Should Be Used?
A. None
B. Brackets [ ]
C. Quotations" "
D. Parenthesis ( )
Correct. : Brackets [ ]
103. An Advertiser Is Selling Ballet Slippers. If He Does Not Want His Ad To Appear When 'Wedding Ballet Slippers' Is Queried, He Should Apply The Negative-Match Keyword 'Wedding.'
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
104. Which Keyword Matching Option Provides The Best Possibility For High Numbers Of Ad Impressions?
A. Exact Match
B. Phrase Match
C. Broad Match
D. High Traffic Match
Correct}{Broad Match
105. Exact Match Tends To Give You Fewer Clicks But Higher Conversions.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
106. You Can Use Multiple Keyword Matching Options For Different Keywords In The Same Ad Group.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
107. You Will Always Be Charged The Maximum Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid You Set For A Keyword Or Ad Group.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
108. Using______, Ad words Reduces The Price You Pay For A Click On The Content Network If Our Data Shows That Click To Be Less Likely To Turn Into An Actionable Business Result.
A. The Ad words Discounter
B. Account Optimization
C. The Budget Optimizer
D. Smart Pricing
Correct}{Smart Pricing
109. Using Ad words Post pay Option, When Does Google Raise Your Account Credit Limit?
A. When An Advertiser Requests A Credit Limit Raise
B. Each Time An Account Reaches Its Credit Limit Within A 30-Day Period
C. After You Have Been An Advertiser For 6 Months
D. Google Credit Limits Can Not Be Raised
Correct}{Each Time An Account Reaches Its Credit Limit Within A 30-Day Period
110. Which Of The Following Represents The Way Google Raises Account Credit Limits?
A. US$50, US$150, US$300, US$500
B. US$50, US$100, US$150, US$200
C. US$50, US$200, US$300, US$500
D. US$50, US$200, US$350, US$500
Correct}{US$50, US$200, US$350, US$500
111. Google Will Never Charge You More Than Your Credit Limit.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
112. Google Will Never Charge You More Than Your Credit Limit.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
113. Prepay And Post pay Options_______.
A. Are Only Available In The U.S.
B. Depend On Your Billing Address And Chosen Currency
C. Are The Same For All Countries And Currencies
D. Vary Depending On The Type Of Business
Correct}{Depend On Your Billing Address And Chosen Currency
114. If You Are Billed On A Post pay Basis,______.
A. You Can Pay Off Your Balance Whenever You Want
B. You Will Always Be Charged Only Once A Month
C. You Are Charged Every 30 Days Unless Your Advertising Costs Reach Your Credit Limit Within Your 30-Day Billing Cycle
D. Your Charges Will Never Exceed The Credit Limit For Your Account
Correct}{You Are Charged Every 30 Days Unless Your Advertising Costs Reach Your Credit Limit Within Your 30-Day Billing Cycle
115. Your Billing Summary Page Will Appear The Same Regardless Of Whether You're Billed On A Postpay Or Prepay Basis.
A. False
B. True
Correct. :False
116. Ad words Will Never Generate Traffic In Excess Of Your Daily Budget.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
117. Pending Charges Are Advertising Costs Accrued Since The Last Time You Were Billed. You Can View Your Pending Charges By______.
A. Clicking On The Relevant Invoice Number
B. Checking The Balance Due On The Billing Summary Page
C. Checking The Outstanding Balance On The Billing Summary Page
D. Checking Your Total Charges For The Last Month To Serve As An Estimation Of This Month's Activity
Correct}{Checking The Outstanding Balance On The Billing Summary Page
118. For Each Invoiced Payment, It Is Possible To View Your Advertising Charges Broken Down By Campaign.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
119. You Can View Billing Adjustments Like Invalid Click Credits And Promotional Credits On The______.
A. Billing Summary Page
B. Campaign Summary Page
C. Billing Preferences Page
D. Invoice Details Page
Correct}{Invoice Details Page
120. To Reactivate Your Account After A Credit Card Decline, You Must______.
A. Contact The Google Support Team To Have Your Payment Taken Over The Phone
B. Pay Your Balance Due Via Check Or Wire Transfer
C. Resume The Campaign On The Campaign Summary Page
D. Successfully Re-Submit Your Credit Card Number, Or Enter A New Credit Card Number
Correct}{Successfully Re-Submit Your Credit Card Number, Or Enter A New Credit Card Number
121. How Will You Know When Google Receives Your Bank Transfer Funds?
A. A Link To Your Bank Transfer History Will Appear In Your Account
B. You Will Receive A Confirmation Email And Your Ads Will Begin Running
C. Your Bank Will Notify You By Phone
D. Your Ads Will Start Running; There Is No Email Confirmation
Correct. : You Will Receive A Confirmation Email And Your Ads Will Begin Running
122. Advertisers Can Switch Between Prepay And Post pay At Any Time.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
123. Which Of The Following Is Not A Post pay Option That Google Offers?
A. Debit Card
B. Bank Transfer
C. Direct Debit
D. Credit Card
Correct}{Bank Transfer
124. Using The______ Payment Option, You Authorize Google To Withdraw Accrued Advertising Charges Directly From Your Bank Account.
A. Post pay Credit Card
B. Bank Transfer
C. Prepay Credit Card
D. Direct Debit
Correct}{Direct Debit
125. Direct Debit Is Available To All Advertisers Around The World.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
126. What Does EU VAT Stand For?
A. Established Union Values And Targets
B. European Union Value Added Tax
C. European Union Values And Taxes
D. Estados Unidos Value Added Tax
Correct}{European Union Value Added Tax
127. Ad words Customers With A Billing Address Located In______ Must Self- Assess Their VAT Charges.
A. Ireland
B. The European Union, Not Including Ireland,
C. Germany, But Not Other Countries Of The European Union,
D. All Countries Of The European Union
Correct}{The European Union, Not Including Ireland,
128. Who Is Affected By The VAT Tax?
A. All Advertisers Worldwide
B. All Advertisers Targeting European Countries
C. Just Advertisers In Ireland
D. All European Union Advertisers
Correct}{All European Union Advertisers
129. How Does Google Get Access To Customers' VAT Numbers?
A. Advertisers Enter Their VAT Registration Numbers Upon Account Creation
B. Advertisers' Addresses Are Automatically Linked To VAT Registration Numbers In A VAT Database
C. Google Accesses The VAT Directory To Search For An Advertiser's Name
D. Google Assigns A VAT Number To Each New EU Customer
Correct}{Google Accesses The VAT Directory To Search For An Advertiser's Name
130. European Union VAT Policies State That An Advertiser Who Does Not Submit A Valid VAT Number Will Be Charged VAT At Which Rate?
A. The Irish VAT Rate
B. The EU Standard VAT Rate
C. The UK VAT Rate
D. Submission Of A Valid VAT Number Is Required To Advertise In The EU
Correct}{The Irish VAT Rate
131. Advertisers On Invoicing Terms______.
A. Are Subject To Account Suspension In The Case Of A Credit Card Decline
B. Must Pay Each Invoice By Check Or Wire Transfer
C. Are Typically Charged Twice Per Month
D. Are Given Priority In Their Ad Position
Correct}{Must Pay Each Invoice By Check Or Wire Transfer
132. What Is Another Commonly Used Term For "Invoicing?"
A. Credit Billing
B. On Faith Billing
C. Credit Terms
D. Post pay Billing
Correct}{Credit Terms
133. What Is The Minimum Spending Level An Advertiser Must Maintain To Qualify For Invoicing?
A. US$100 Per Month For At Least 3 Months
B. US$10,000 Per Month For At Least 3 Months
C. US$1,500 Per Month For At Least 3 Months
D. There Is No Minimum Spending Level
Correct. : US$1,500 Per Month For At Least 3 Months
134. All Customers Who Meet The Minimum Monthly Spend Requirement Can Automatically Switch To Invoicing.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
135. Which Of The Following Factors Is Not Considered When Determining Your Quality Score?
A.Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid

B. Click through Rate (CTR)
C. Ad Text And Keywords
D. Landing Page Relevance
Correct}{Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid
136. Your Keyword Will Be Inactive For Search If______.
A. Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Is Below The Minimum Bid Required
B. Your CPC Bid Is The Same Or More Than The Keyword's Minimum Bid Requirement
C. It Doesn't Receive An Impression For 7 Consecutive Days
D. You Disable Quality-Based Bidding
Correct}{Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Is Below The Minimum Bid Required
137. Which Statement Best Describes The Relationship Between Quality Score And Minimum Bid?
A. Quality Score And Minimum Bid Are Unrelated.
B. Keywords With A Low Quality Score Are Assigned A Low Minimum Bid
C. Keywords With A High Quality Score Are Assigned A Low Minimum Bid.
D. Your Quality Score Is Assigned Based On Your Chosen Minimum Bid
Correct}{Keywords With A High Quality Score Are Assigned A Low Minimum Bid.
138. Once Our System Has Determined Your Keyword Quality Score, It Cannot Change Within Your Adwords Account.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
139. Which Of The Following Statements Regarding Your Account Performance Is False?
A. Your Keyword Will Be Listed As Disapproved If Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Is Lower Than The Minimum Bid
B. A High Click through Rate (CTR) Normally Indicates That Your Campaign Is Performing Well
C. A Low Minimum Bid Usually Means Your Keyword Is PerformingWell
D. You Can Use The Ads Diagnostic Tool To See If Your Ad Is Showing For A Particular Keyword Query
Correct}{Your Keyword Will Be Listed As Disapproved If Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid Is Lower Than The Minimum Bid
140. If Your Payment Continues To Be Declined In Your Ad words Account After You Have Completed The Troubleshooting Checklist Provided By Google, What Should You Do Next?
A. Contact The Financial Institution That Handles Your Funds.
B. Contact Google Customer Service To Discuss The Decline.
C. Send Google Additional Forms Demonstrating Sufficient Financial Funds.
D. Cancel Your Account And Create A New Account With The Same Payment Information.
Correct}{Contact The Financial Institution That Handles Your Funds.
141. If Your Ads Have Stopped Showing As The Result Of A Declined Payment, How Do You Get Them Running Again?
A. Re-Submit Your Primary Payment Information In Your Ad words Account.
B. Contact Ad words Customer Support To Have Them Take Your Payment Over The Phone.
C. Pay The Balance Due With A Check Made Out To Google Ad words
D. Request That Your Account Run On Credit.
Correct}{Re-Submit Your Primary Payment Information In Your Ad words Account.
142. Your Ads Can Appear on Google Only after You've Entered Valid Billing Information.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
143. Which Of The Following Is True Regarding Your Ad words Campaign Status?
A. It Is Possible To Reactivate Campaigns That Have Ended.
B. Campaigns Cannot Be Undeleted.
C. Paused Campaigns Still Show Ads On Google.
D. Campaigns Can Be Resumed On The Account Preferences Page
Correct}{It Is Possible To Reactivate Campaigns That Have Ended.
144. Let's Say Your Ads Stop Showing Every Day Around 2 P.M. Due To The Exhaustion Of Your Daily Budget. How Do You Determine Your Daily Budget So That Your Ads Get Full Exposure?
A. View The Recommended Budget In Your Ad words Account.
B. Contact Ad words Customer Support For The Most Accurate Recommendation.
C. Use The Ad Scheduling Feature In Your Ad words Account.
D. Set A Daily Budget Far Higher Than You Are Comfortable With To Ensure That You Get All Possible Traffic.
Correct}{View The Recommended Budget In Your Ad words Account.
145. You Will Not Be Able To Locate Your Ad On Google If Your Ad's Location Target Does Not Include Your Own Location.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
146. Your Ads Will Show If The Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bid For An Ad Group Is Higher Than The Campaign Daily Budget.
A. True
B. False
Correct.; False
147. Your Ad Was Disapproved For A Violation Of One Of Our Editorial Policies. Which Is True?
A. You Will Have To Create A Brand New Ad, As Ad words Does Not Allow You To Edit Existing Ads.
B. Your Ad Will Not Be Eligible To Show Until You've Made The Appropriate Changes And Re-Submitted It For Review.
C. You Are Unable To View The Exact Reason Your Ad Was Disapproved.
D. You Will Not Receive Any Type Of Alert That Your Ad Has Been Disapproved.
Correct}{Your Ad Will Not Be Eligible To Show Until You've Made The Appropriate Changes And Re-Submitted It For Review.
148. Ads For Sites Containing Sexually Explicit Material Are Eligible To Show Alongside All Search Results On Google.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
149. Which Keyword Type Can Be Re-Enabled Using Optimization Techniques To Increase The Keyword's Quality Score?
A. Deleted
B. Disapproved
C. Negative
D. Inactive For Search
Correct}{Inactive For Search
150. Keywords Marked Inactive For Search______.
A. Must Be Deleted From Your Account
B. Have Been Disapproved For Violation Of An Editorial Guideline
C. Can Still Trigger Ads On Content Network Sites
D. May Still Occasionally Show Your Ads On Google
Correct}{Can Still Trigger Ads On Content Network Sites
151. A Poor Performing Keyword Can Affect The Quality Score Of An Entire Ad Group Or Campaign.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
152. To Access The Report Center, Click On The Reports Tab.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
153. The Report Center Allows Advertisers To_________. (Select 3)
A. Email Reports To Specified Users
B. Download Reports In Spreadsheet Form
C. Edit Keywords Within A Downloaded Report
D. View Both Data And Graphs For Selected Reports
Correct}{Email Reports To Specified Users And Download Reports In Spreadsheet Form And View Both Data And Graphs For Selected Reports
154. In Which Three Ways Can You View Your Report? (Select 3)
A. View Report History
B. View Data Only
C. View Graphs Only
D. View Data And Graphs
Correct}{View Data Only And View Graphs Only And View Data And Graphs
155. While A Report Is Loading______.
A. You Can Turn Off Your Computer
B. You Should Wait For The Report To Load Fully Before Beginning Another Task
C. You Should Not Close Your Browser Window
D. You Should Print Out The Report In Case It Is Lost While Loading
Correct}{You Can Turn Off Your Computer
156. You Can Save Your Report Within Your Ad words Account To View Later.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
157. The Report Center Will Only Save Your____ Most Recent Reports.
A. 2
B. 5
C. 10
D. 20
Correct}{5
158. If You Create More Than 5 Reports, The System Will Automatically_______ The Oldest Reports.
A. Delete
B. Archive
C. Move
D. Refresh
Correct}{Delete
159. An Advertiser Spends US$20 For Clicks On A Keyword, Resulting In $100 In Sales. What Is The ROI For This Keyword?
A. 4%
B. 400%
C. 40%
D. 125%
Correct}{400%
160. ROAS Is An Acronym For______.
A. Revenue Of Ad Spend
B. Return On Ad Space
C. Return On Ad Spend
D. Result Of Ad Stock
Correct}{Return On Ad Spend
161. Cost-Per-Acquisition (CPA) Can Be A Measure Of Advertising Effectiveness.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
162. To Use Conversion Tracking, You Must Have Which Two Of The Following? (Select 2)
A. An Active Ad words Ad
B. The Ability To Edit The HTML Of Your Webpage
C. A Budget High Enough To Cover The Cost Of Conversion Tracking
Correct}{An Active Ad words Ad And The Ability To Edit The HTML Of Your Webpage
163. How Much Does Google's Tracking Conversion Tool Cost?
A. US$30 Per Year
B. US$5 Per Month
C. US$.20 Per Use
D. It's Free.
Correct}{It's Free.
164. To Pause Conversion Tracking, You Must______.
A. Click The 'Pause Conversion Tracking' Button, And Remove The Code From Your Website
B. Click The 'Pause Conversion Tracking' Button
C. Remove The Code From Your Website
D. Email A Google CSR To Remove Conversion Tracking For You
Correct}{Click The 'Pause Conversion Tracking' Button
165. Which Three Of The Following Are Types Of Conversions? (Select 3)
A. Lead
B. Time
C. Sign Up
D. Page View
Correct}{Lead And Sign Up And Page View
166. The 'Other' Transaction Label Allows You To Track How Many Pages A User Has Viewed.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{False
167. Adding A Dynamic Variable To The 'Total Value' Field Within Your Conversion Tracking Code Will Allow You To Perform What Function?
A. Calculate The Value Of Conversions As A Percentage Of Total Ad Spending
B. Calculate The Accumulated Value Of Conversions Consisting Of
C. Several Purchases, Each With A Unique Value
D. Calculate The Value Of A Single Conversion, Even If A User Has Made Several Purchases
Correct}{Calculate The Accumulated Value Of Conversions Consisting Of Several Purchases, Each With A Unique Value
168. If You Want To Track The Number Of Users Who Purchase A Book Selling For US$12 On Your Site, What Would You Enter Into The 'Variable' Field?
A. $TC12
B. <%12=Totalvalue%>
C. A Variable
D. 12
Correct}{12
169. A Cross-Channel Campaign_______.
A. Is A Service For Distributing Advertisements
B. Is An Advertising Account With A Non-Ad words Online Advertising Channel
C. Is A Campaign Created In Your Ad words Account To Track Non-Ad words Channels
D. Is A Web Address That Include Parameters That Identify The Source Of Clicks, The Search Query Used, And Other Information
Correct}{Is A Campaign Created In Your Ad words Account To Track Non-Ad words Channels
170. Which Two Of The Following Are Requirements When Using Cross-Channel Conversion Tracking? (Select 2)
A. Enable Conversion Tracking From The Conversion Tracking Page In Your Ad words Account
B. Set Up One Or More Campaigns For Each Channel That You Want To Track
C. Use A Tracking URL With The Following Parameters
Http://YOURDOMAIN.COM?Gkw=KEYWORD+KEYWORD&Gad=CHANNEL ADINFO
D. Enable Tracking Urls In Your Overture Ads (If You Use Overture)
Correct}{Enable Conversion Tracking From The Conversion Tracking Page In Your Ad words Account And Set Up One Or More Campaigns For Each Channel That You Want To Track
171. When A User Clicks An Ad Using A Google Cross-Channel Conversion Tracking URL, A Cookie Is Placed On The User's Computer, Which Is Used To Send Conversion Tracking Information To Your Account.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
172. What Would You Type Into The Blank In The Following Tracking URL To Have It Run On The Keywords 'Chocolate Bar.'
Http://Candy-Example.Html?Gkw=Chocolate_____&Gad=A907873
A. Chocolate+Bar
B. +Bar
C. Bar
D. &Gwk=Bar
Correct}{+Bar
173. When Setting Up Cross-Channel Conversion Tracking For A PPC Account, One URL May Be______ To Maintain, But Combines All The Data From All Keywords, While One Tracking URL For Each Keyword May Provide More _______ Conversion Data.
A. More Difficult...Imprecise
B. More Difficult...Detailed
C. Easier...Imprecise
D. Easier...Detailed
Correct}{Easier...Detailed
174. Which Of The Following Is Not A Technique For Optimizing Your Account?
A. Organizing Your Ad Groups
B. Editing Your Landing Page
C. Increasing Your Daily Budget
D. Changing Your Cost-Per-Click (CPC) Bids
Correct}{Increasing Your Daily Budget
175. Advertisers Who Have Been With Ad words For Many Years Don't Need To Optimize Their Accounts.
A. False
B. True
Correct}{False
176. It Is Important To Browse Competitors' Advertisements And Sites______.
A. To Help You Get An Idea Of What Sets You Apart From Them
B. To Help You Mimic Some Of The Effective Techniques That Competitors Use
C. To Help You To Show Your Ads On The Same Keywords
D. So You Can Incorporate Effective Phrases From Their Ad Text
Correct}{To Help You Get An Idea Of What Sets You Apart From Them
177. An Advertiser Should Test Different Landing Pages.
A. True
B. False
Correct}{True
178. If A Keyword Has A Good CTR But Is Not Converting Well, What Should You Try Changing?
A. The Matching Option
B. The Landing Page
C. The Daily Budget
D. The Language Targeting
Correct}{The Landing Page
179. Which Three Of The Following Are Characteristics Of Effective Landing Pages? (Select 3)
A. Easy To Navigate
B. Text-Only
C. Display Product Details Included In Keyword
D. Relevant To The Ad Text
Correct.Easy To Navigate And Display Product Details Included In Keyword And Relevant To The Ad Text


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